Portal Knowledge Base

Blogs

Go Back

BLOGS

The “Blogger” module allows your users to create their own subject to talk about. When a user creates a Blog they have an option so other users can leave comments about their Blog. The Blog module is sorted out by username and then their blogs.

 

When managing the blogs you will see a list of users that have created blogs. You will be able to delete all associated Blog information when deleting a user from the Blogger. Once you click on a username you will see a list of blogs that the user has posted to your site. If you delete a user’s Blog it will delete any comments that are associated with the Blog you are deleting. When you click on the Blog, you will see all comments a user has posted on the Blog and you will be able to edit the user’s Blog.

 

Settings

 

Enable the Blogger? – Select “Yes” if you want to use the Blogger on your website, otherwise select “No”.

 

Security

 

Keys to be able to access the blogs. – Select the access-keys a user must have to be able to have access to the “Blogger” module.

Keys to be able to create blogs. – Select the access-keys a user must have to be able to add new blogs to your website.

Keys to manage the Blogger. – Select the access-keys a user must have to be able to manage the “Blogger” module. Users in this key will be able to modify and delete users and blogs a user have posted.

 

Web Pages

 

This screen will allow you to modify the main Blogger page that a user will see when entering the “Blogger” module.

 



Article ID: 24, Created On: 2/14/2013, Modified: 5/1/2018